Don’t Be Such a Cranky Bitch

I took a trip to Texas just before Christmas on Southwest Airlines. Southwest is the one that doesn’t assign seating and you get a number based on when you check in. I’m usually lucky if I check in 40 minutes before the flight – and that’s only because you must check in 30 minutes early or you won’t be able to check in at all….

Anyway, I ended up in a middle seat of course. The way it works when there are only middles left is you look for the smallest people. So I picked a seat with a couple of young guys on either side. During the course of the flight I was a little irritated at the guy – Justin, sitting to my left at the window. You see, I was in a generally cranky mood and he was listening to some tinny techno-music without headphones and chewing (as in tobacco). I got the better of myself and decided he was doing nothing wrong and I was just being a cranky bitch.

~ by JT on January 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
